Christmas Knitting

by remembersarah18

20131227-153944.jpg

20131227-153952.jpg

20131227-154007.jpg

Over the holidays, the hubs and I usually travel west to see our family in Wyoming. I was debating on what to bring with me in terms of sewing, crafting, or some sort of diy project. A few nights before we left I picked up my knitting again and re-watched some YouTube tutorials. My favorite channel is GoodKnitKisses

Her links are very helpful, and it’s easy to see what she is working on up close because her videos are well lit and well filmed. Her videos are also nice because she repeats the same steps so you don’t have to rewind to see exactly what she did if you missed it the first time 🙂

I’ve been using the regular knitting stitch (Not the pearl stitch- I don’t even know the difference!) and it’s been very easy. The YouTube link above also had videos on how to cast on, and bind off- both of which are quite simple as well!

I’ve already made a big chunky cowl infinity scarf for myself, and I’m working on a regular long one for the hubs now 🙂

I’m also using bigger chunky yarn and bigger knitting needles (10mm) to make the project move a little quicker. I also just really like the look of a looser knit.

I taught my sister-in-law how and now in the evenings we sit together and knit. I think it’s a great way to be social but still create, and have something to do rather than just being on my phone in a room full of people.

Happy knitting!
And Happy New Year!

Sarah

