hello!

by remembersarah18

So I’ve been told by a few close friends, and many an aqauintance, that I should start a blog. A blog to keep track of my DIY  projects (other than just the hashtag on instagram) and maybe a rambling here or there. So I thought, “why not?”

There are actually a few reasons I didn’t want to start a blog…

First, I don’t want to get sucked in to another form of social media. But maybe this will phase me out of Facebook, and into my own corner of the inter webs.

Second, I like keeping most of my DIY projects fun and simple, therefore I don’t photograph them and make them look all spiffy like some people do on their blogs. So beware, most things you see here will be iPhone photography at its (most likely) lowest point. And I don’t post process photos… I could write up a quick tutorial, but it will mostly be before/after stuff.

Third, I’m bad at remembering to post things, and I don’t know if I’ll keep up with everything I post, but I’ll post what I want, when I want, because … I can.

But there are also reasons that I’d really like to…

For one, I enjoy the occasional spout of emotion over Facebook, even though I get annoyed when others vent via social media. This would give me a place to do that without being annoying (hopefully).

Two, I have been told that I have a lot of good ideas that are worth sharing. Which is super flattering- whoooop.

Third, I need a new creative outlet. I recently graduated with a degree in Graphic Design, I haven’t picked up my sketchbook for fun in months (sorry, professors), and it’s December. And usually at the end of the year I start something weird and new. Like buying a pet turtle or opening an Etsy shop of vintage items (the past two years endeavors). The link for that shop is in the About section btw 😉

One note, I sometimes can’t spell or forget how grammar works so don’t hate on me.

So with that, I guess here’s to the beginning of Sarah’s Daily DIY: Blog Edition.

Cheers,

Sarah

